Panic Sets In

Tingles crinkle through my skin

making hairs stand at attention

straining away from the surface

and creating little mole hills

all over my arms and back

Stomach twists like mountain roads

up and down and through a tunnel

jumping up to my heart

dropping down to my toes

my Judas Iscariot stomach

Plans blasted away by fate’s cannon

i grasp at the last threads of my plans

as darkness slams in dragging my soul

to the depths of confusion created by

Master Panic, disturber of my peace

Leave a Reply

