Love

Choose Now – The World’s Lies or God’s Truth

Waves of depression settle into your heart. The voices are coming back - speaking lies, voicing doubts, planting seeds of disarray...

"You are worthless. Nobody likes you. They think you're ugly and unfashionable. That's why you don't have that 'special someone.' You'll never be as attractive as her. You'll never match his strength. Even that dog has better hair than you. You're not 'strong and independent' like you think you are. You're weak. You're pathetic. You don't measure up to the standards of the world! You don't measure up! You're not smart enough. You're not fashionable enough...not athletic enough, not artistic enough, not pretty enough...You don't measure up. You're too skinny. Too fat. Too tall. Too short. You do not measure up to the perfection you see around you. Perfect people with their perfect clothes and lives; they look down on you. They judge you. They wipe their feet on you like a dirty doormat. You're disgusting and unlovable. Not even God loves you. Why would He forgive you and take you in when that guy over there is doing so much better than you?! Why love you when that girl obviously loves Him more than you do?! God doesn't love you. You've sinned too much. You keep going back...sinning over and over and over...you've dug you're pit too deep and no one is coming to save you. No one, not even your Creator, love you because you are repulsive in too many ways!!"

"Silence!..." 

The commanding voice of the Creator breathes into your very being.

"Be still..." He extols, "and know that I AM God.

"YOU ARE LOVED. Do not listen to these deceiving voices. Listen to My Word. Block out all other voices and listen to Mine. Be still that I might speak and restore order to your soul."

"I love you! I sent My Son to die for you. You are forgiven and loved by My grace through your faith in Me when you believed in My Son. Why do you let these troubles disturb your peace? Why are you downcast? Hope in Me and I will save and restore you. I knew you before you were formed in you mother's womb. I knew you before you thought of me. I have loved you longer than you think possible. Do not be afraid or discouraged when times of trial come your way for I AM with you. I will not forsake you. If you draw near to Me, I will draw near to You. Resist the devil and he will flee from you because of Me. I AM here to protect you. You are my child, a child of the King of Kings. You are a member of a chosen race, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, a people for My own possession. This world is your temporary home. I have saved you a place in heaven, but in the mean time..."

"YOU ARE FREE. Free from condemnation. Free from damnation. Free from the evil one, free from fear. You have been given a spirit of power and love and a sound mind. Do not be afraid. Nothing can separate you from My great love. I have established you. I have anointed you. I have sealed you. You are My holy temple and I dwell within you. Why then should you be afraid? All things work together for your good because of Me. You are complete in Me. You are hidden in Me. In your time of need, I AM extending you grace and mercy..." 

"Will you take it? Will you take the step of faith necessary to get out of the downpour and under My Wings? Will you let Me - your Creator, Father, Friend, Savior, Sustainer, King, and Lord - cover you with My grace? Will you take My cup of peace and let Me reign in your life? Dear child, will you let Me help you?" 

As your distressed and exhausted soul recognizes the strength and peace of God all other voices - of doubt, worry, fear, anxiety, anger, bitterness - fade away. You open the door of your heart and let your Creator in. 

"Take my life and let it be. Consecrated, Lord, to Thee. Take myself and I will be...ever, only, all for Thee."
Leave a Reply

